All documents you upload to DocHub will be totally private by default which means they cannot be seen by anyone other than you, and you must be logged in to your DocHub account to see them.
When you upload a file to DocHub, you'll see a Privacy toggle switch which will always be set to Private by default.
To adjust the privacy setting for a document after the initial upload, you can open one and click Share or Send and click on Edit to adjust. You'll also see other sharing options such as inviting collaborators. See this article for more info: Share or send documents and PDFs.
Shared Document URLs
You have the option to publish any of your documents to a URL by changing the privacy setting to Public or by using a Share Link. Any Public documents will appear on your public DocHub page and in online search engines, but the Share Links can only be accessed by someone with the ultra-specific URL.
When you upload a file to your DocHub organization, the default Privacy will be set to 'Private' where only Admins, Owners, and Content Managers will be able to view the document (and edit). The other Privacy option is 'Organization Viewable' which allows Agents to view the document. See this article for more information: Organization Roles and Permissions.
When you are a member of an organization, no one in the organization can view any of your personal documents (the ones where you are the Owner). To transfer documents between your personal account and the organization, you simply change the Owner. See this article for more info: Transfer documents between your account and organization.