By default, all documents you upload to DocHub will be totally private which means the file cannot be seen by anyone but you while logged in to your DocHub account.
When you upload a file to DocHub, you'll see a privacy toggle which will always be set to Private by default. To adjust this privacy setting after uploading a file, you can open the document and click on File menu > Permissions and Sharing. Then, click on Edit to adjust it and other sharing options such as inviting collaborators. To learn more, see our article for Share or send documents and PDFs.
To learn about how long your documents will remain stored in DocHub, see Will DocHub ever delete my edited or signed PDFs?.
Shared Document URLs
You have the choice to publish any of your documents to a URL by changing the privacy setting to Public or using a Share Link. Any Public documents will appear on your public DocHub page and in online search engines, and any Share Link documents can only be accessed by someone with the ultra-specific URL.
When you upload a file to your DocHub organization, the default Privacy will be set to 'Private' where only Admins, Owners, and Content Managers will be able to view the document (and edit). The other Privacy option is 'Organization Viewable' which allows Agents to view the document. See this article for more information: Organization Roles and Permissions