Share your PDF via Share Link or Public URL

DocHub offers several options for sharing your documents via a DocHub URL in case you'd like to invite someone to view or fill out a copy of your PDF by simply giving them a direct URL.

When you share a document in DocHub via Public URL or Share Link, the person can download your PDF, make a copy of it in their DocHub account, or Fill a Copy (if it's a template form).

To make your document available to others at a URL, just click on Dochub_UI_-_Share_or_Send_button.png Share or Send near the upper right corner while viewing your document and then follow the instructions below.

mceclip13.png

Set as Public

This option will publish the document for anyone to see at the same URL shown in your web browser's URL address bar when you open the document, and it also shows up in online search engines and on your Public Page so that anyone can view a read-only version at the URL displayed there.

You simply click Edit in the Share window and then use the Privacy drop-down menu:

mceclip2.gif

To learn more, see: Set privacy to "Public" 

If you want people to be able to fill their own copy, see: Publish a PDF form to a webpage for anyone to sign & fill out.

Get Sharable Link

This is similar to setting your document to Public, but the file won't appear on your Public Page and no one will be able to access the document unless you give them a longer, unique URL that contains a special authentication token at the end of it.

To generate this link, choose 'Get Shareable Link' in the Share window and copy the URL that appears.

mceclip6.gif

If you want to stop sharing at the URL, click on Remove Link below the URL field in that window. To learn more, see: Create a Share Link.

You can also allow people to fill their own copy if it's a template with form fields. 

Share to Facebook or Twitter: Once you've chosen to Get Shareable Link and see the URL displayed in the Share window, you'll also see buttons to share on Facebook or Twitter below the URL on the right side which will open a window to post it to your social media account. 

Share with Permissions to Edit

You can also invite people to your document in DocHub with specific permissions beyond just being able to view, duplicate, or fill a copy. By sharing via User Permissions, you can designate their access level as a Viewer, Contributor (default), or Admin in the Share window . For more info, see: Add user permissions.

mceclip7.gif

This will only give them access to that single document, and they'll see it in their own DocHub account in their Dashboard. 

To learn more about sharing and sending your documents in DocHub, see: Share or send documents and PDFs.

Was this article helpful?
59 out of 90 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.